People who have visited my blog in the last week or so have been treated to a 'bloggerblog' widget thingie asking for a user name and password.
If you clicked 'cancel' it would have bypassed the popup and let you into my blog, but a lot of people didn't know that.
Which is why my pageviews have been hurting. And probably why I've lost a small handful of readers.
Well, it's fixed now. Turns out the sharing widget I used to use on the bottom of my posts has died. I'm not sure if the host just got sick of the linkbacks or if he got hacked, but the widget died and then the popup started.
After spending a decent amount of time Sunday reconfiguring the code on my blog, the problem has been solved.
Meanwhile, I feel like this:
Happy Monday! And Welcome Back!